The Founder and Chairman of the Board

Reynir Grétarsson

Reynir Grétarsson was one of the founders of Lánstraust hf., the predecessor of Creditinfo Group, in 1997. He has been the CEO of the company from then. A law graduate of the University of Iceland in 1997, he was admitted to the bar as a District Court barrister in 1998. Apart from being a specialist in data protection laws, he has also experience in programming and database structuring. Reynir received a diploma in International development from the University of Iceland and is currently working on a Ph.d. in that subject, with microfinance being his research topic. Reynir was also co-founder of a few other companies, with operations in IT, financial services and in real estates. He is a philanthropist, constantly pursuing personal efforts to help emerging economies grow through better financial inclusion and education. He is a philanthropist, constantly pursuing personal efforts to help emerging economies grow through better financial inclusion and education.

The Board

Nora Kerppola

Nora Kerppola has over 20 years of experience in private equity industry in Europe and North America. Nora is a shareholder and board member of Creditinfo Group hf. Her main role is Managing Director at Nordic Investment group Oy. She has been a partner at GMT Communications in London and a partner at Weiss, Peck & Greer Private Equity (now Robeco) in New York. Previously, Nora worked at Investor International, a subsidiary of Investor AB and affiliated with the Wallenberg family of Sweden. Nora started her career in the corporate finance department of Credit Suisse First Boston. Nora also holds key board memberships with Capman Plc, Creditinfo Lantraust, Creditinfo Estonia (previously Krediidiinfo AS) and Sanduka Oy.

Sigrún Ragna Ólafsdóttir

Sigrún Ragna Ólafsdóttir took place as a board member instead of Hákon Stefansson. Sigrún Ragna was CEO of VÍS, an Icelandic insurance company, between 2011 and 2016. Previously, she served as CFO of Íslandsbanka since 2008. Sigrún was a partner at Deloitte hf., where she worked for many years and also served as a chairman of the company. She graduated in 1987 with cand.oecon test in accounting and was qualified as an accountant in 1990. Sigrún graduated with MBA from the University of Reykjavík in 2007.

Managers of the Creditinfo Group of Companies

Our Management Team

Stefano M. Stoppani

Chief Executive Officer of Creditinfo Group

Almar Hilmarsson

Chief Operating Officer of Creditinfo Group

Hákon Stefánsson

Executive Director for Global Markets

Paul Randall

Executive Director for Global Solutions

Kristinn Agnarsson

Executive Director of Corporate Development

Þórhallur Jóhannsson

Chief Financial Officer of Creditinfo Group

Alexander Gomiashvili

Country Manager of Georgia

Andrius Bogdanovičius

Country Manager of Lithuania

Adamou Sambare

Country Manager of West Africa

Agata Szydlowska

Head of Financial Inclusion & Creditinfo Academy

Aurimas Kačinskas

Country Manager of Romania

Brynja Baldursdóttir

Regional Manager of North & Southern Europe

Clare McCaffery

Managing Director of Coremetrix

Craig Stephen

Country Manager of Jamaica

Ege Metsandi

Country Manager of Estonia

Elchin Ahmadov

Country Manager of Azerbaijan

Emma Camilleri

HR Director of Creditinfo Group

Ieva Bieliunaite

Marketing Director of Creditinfo Group

Janis Timermanis

Country Manager of Latvia

Jóhannes Eiríksson

General Counsel of Creditinfo Group

Jón Jóhannesson

Country Manager of Ukraine

Judy Semple – Joseph

Country Manager of Guyana

Kevin Mutiso

CEO of Alternative Circle

Ruslan Omarov

Country Manager of Kazakhstan

Samúel White

Regional Manager of Middle East & Asia

Seth Marks

Regional Manager of CEE, Balkans & Non-Francophone Africa

Sidimohamed Abouchikhi

Regional Manager of Francophone Africa

Simon Camilleri

International Data Sales, Business Information & Consumer Data Manager

Steven Kunyiha

Country Manager of Kenya

Van Reynders

Country Manager of  Tanzania

Tucker Zengerle

Chief Executive Officer of Creditinfo Solutions

Vladimir Mandić

CTIO of Creditinfo Group

Alexander Novoselov

Head of Innovation Lab